Most software comes with terms and conditions, assurances of privacy and security, and other information that no one actually reads. If you'd like to ignore similar documents for SAGE®, they are conveniently accessible on this page. Of course, if you'd like to know a little more about SAGE®, you may want to take a few minutes to review this information. We think it will be an enjoyable experience.
Subscription Options and Terms
All of our basic packages provide access to every feature SAGE® has to offer, including real-time monitoring. Set your preferred currency, metrics and date formats for the most efficient, customized user experience. Choose from recurring monthly or annual subscriptions.
There are no hidden fees, complicated license models or long-term contracts. Prices are all-inclusive, so every package includes unlimited users, unlimited storage, unlimited devices for your organization, and the best customer service in the business. Unlike most business software, we do not charge per user/seat so you can use your account with as many people as you’d like without worrying about extra charges.
Cancellation and Reactivation
You own your data and all of your data is available to you as long as you have an active subscription. If you cancel your subscription, your account will be put on hold and your data and profile will be retained, safe and sound, for no less than 5 years until you reactivate your subscription. You also have the option to export your data and store it locally in case you reactivate after the 5-year retention period.
There is no penalty for cancelling your auto renewal prior to your term end date. Cancellation simply stops your service from auto renewing at the next billing cycle; you still have access to SAGE® until that date. We do not prorate or provide refunds.
Upgrading or Downgrading, Midterm
If you upgrade to a larger package midterm, you will immediately receive the additional credits and you will be billed for the difference in package pricing for the remainder of your subscription term. Upgrading your subscription resets your term start date.
If you downgrade midterm, you will retain access to your original volume of credits purchased until that term ends. You will be charged for the selected package at your next auto renewal. If you have not yet removed enough equipment to meet the required downgrade limit by the renewal date, you will be automatically charged for the appropriate package.