Advanced Search

Product Page
Flüssigkeiten wie Wasser, Glykollösungen und Hochtemperatur-Wärmeübertragungsflüssigkeiten setzen sich als Heizmedien in Rohrschlangen immer mehr durch. Einige Gründe für die Beliebtheit von Wasser- und Glykolsystemen sind:
Product Page
Rippenplatten-Dampfrohrschlangen Duralite™ von Armstrong sind in Centifeed- (Ausführung mit Dampfverteilungsrohr), Standard- (Anschlüsse an gegenüberliegenden Enden) und zweireihiger Doppelbogenkonstruktion erhältlich. Centifeed-, Standard- und Doppelbogenregister sind serienmäßig aus Rohren mit 5/8" Außendurchmesser gefertigt. Einreihige Register mit 1"-AD-Rohren sind als Optionen lieferbar.
Product Page
Der Armstrong Einpunkt-Entlüfterregler wird mit Kältemittelentlüftern der XR-1501 von Armstrong verwendet, die über eine Schwimmer- und Temperaturfühlerbaugruppe verfügen. Diese Kombination bietet eine einfache, effektive und effiziente Methode zum Entfernen von Luft und anderen nicht kondensierbaren Gasen aus kältetechnischen Anlagen.
Product Page
Viele der besten Gründe, um auf Armstrong-Heizgeräten zu bestehen, sind die, die Sie eigentlich nie sehen. Teile wie Motoren, Lager, Rohrleitungen, Gehäuse und Rippen sind verstärkt, um langwährende Leistung sicherzustellen.
Product Page
Viele der besten Gründe, um auf Armstrong-Heizgeräten zu bestehen, sind die, die Sie eigentlich nie sehen. Teile wie Motoren, Lager, Rohrleitungen, Gehäuse und Rippen sind verstärkt, um langwährende Leistung sicherzustellen.
Product Page
Die Wärmebehandlung ist eine sichere und wirksame Alternative zur Begasung. Armstrong besitzt die Produkte und Leistungen, um Wärmebehandlungslösungen zu liefern, die wirksam, kosteneffektiv und eine industrieweit akzeptierte Alternative zu chemischen Behandlungsmethoden sind. Mit Wärmebehandlungsgeräten für die Schädlingsbekämpfung von Armstrong erhalten Sie:
Product Page
Hoch belastbare, tragbare Armstrong-Heißbehälterheizgeräte bieten eine effektive Möglichkeit zur Beheizung von Behältern, Silos und anderen schwer
Product Page
Hoch belastbare, tragbare Armstrong-Heißbehälterheizgeräte bieten eine effektive Möglichkeit zur Beheizung von Behältern, Silos und anderen schwer zugänglichen Bereichen in lebensmittelverarbeitenden Anlagen. Diese kosteneffektiven Heizungen sind ideal für die Wärmebehandlung zur Insektenbekämpfung, kurzfristige Komfortwärme und Frostschutz. Und weil sie tragbar sind, können Heißbehälterheizgeräte mehrere Bereiche über eine einzige Wärmequelle heizen.
Product Page
Hochbelastbare Armstrong-Heißluftheizgeräte sind auf einem robusten Rollwagen befestigt und bieten damit mobile Punktbeheizung n
Product Page
Hochbelastbare Armstrong-Heißluftheizgeräte sind auf robusten Rollwagen befestigt und bieten damit mobile Punktbeheizung nach Bedarf in Bereichen in einer Lebensmittelverarbeitungsanlage. Diese kosteneffektiven Heizungen sind ideal für die Wärmebehandlung zur Insektenbekämpfung, kurzfristige Komfortwärme und Frostschutz. Armstrong-Heißluftheizgeräte sind in einer großen Vielzahl von Größen, Ausgangsleistungen, Spannungen und Werkstoffoptionen erhältlich.
Product Page
Seitlich montierter 45°-Auslass für Anwendungen mit niedriger Deckenhöhe.
Product Page
Funktionsweise der gasbeheizte Dampfluftbefeuchter HumidiClean™ von Armstrong Wenn Feuchte angefordert wird, bestätigt die Sicherheitsprüfung vor der Verbrennung, dass die Stromkreise des Kanaldruckwächters, des Begrenzungshygrostats im Kanal und der Niveauregelung entsprechend eingestellt sind. Der Mikroprozessor sendet dem Gebläse dann ein Einschaltsignal und der Gebläsedruckwächter des Luftbefeuchters erfasst die Luftströmung.
Product Page
Armstrong Cool-Fog-Systeme Armstrong International Inc. ist ein führender Anbieter von hydropneumatischen Vernebelungssystemen für die Luftbefeuchtung und evaporative Kühlung. Seine Systeme wurden zuerst als Antwort auf die Anforderungen der Industrie nach Luftbefeuchtungssystemen entwickelt, die folgende Leistungsmerkmale besitzen:
Product Page
So arbeiten Nebelgeräte Armstrong Cool-Fog-Systeme nutzen Druckluft und Druckwasser, um die Vernebelung zu erreichen. Wasser unter Druck wird in die Austrittsöffnung eines Druckluftsystems eingespritzt. Wenn die Druckluft durch eine gedrosselte Öffnung ausgelassen wird, wird die Potenzialenergie der Luft in kinetische Energie umgewandelt, die an das eingespritzte Wasser weitergegeben wird.
Product Page
Armstrong bietet eine Reihe von Spezialmethoden zur Dampfverteilung, um die Anforderungen einer breiten Palette von Anwendungen zu erfüllen.
Product Page
Verteilerrohre Typ M/MH Mantelbeheizte Standardverteilerrohre sollten verwendet werden, wenn Sie die Trockendampf-Luftbefeuchter der Serie 9000/1000 einsetzen und die Dampfabsorptionsstrecke nicht von kritischer Bedeutung ist oder unter 91 cm liegt. Die Größe und Anzahl von Verteilerrohren lässt sich über den Oberflächenquerschnitt des Kanals oder des Klimakanalgeräts, Kapazität, Dampfdruck und erforderliche Absorptionsstrecke ermitteln.
Product Page
Verteilerrohre Typ D für Verteilung über Kanäle Wenn ein vorhandenes Luftkanalsystem verfügbar ist, kann der Dampf über Dampfverteilerrohre in den Kanal eingeleitet werden. Wenn sich das Verteilerrohr unter dem Luftbefeuchter befindet, ist ein Kondensatsammelstutzen mit Wasserdichtung einzubauen.
Product Page
HumidiPack® Das Armstrong HumidiPack®-System ist ein vorgefertigtes Dampfluftbefeuchtersystem, das fertig für die Einführung in die Rohrleitung (den Kanal) ist. Das HumidiPack besteht bei der Lieferung für den Einsatz mit dampferzeugenden Luftbefeuchtern von Armstrong aus einer Separatoreinheit/Kopfeinheit und einer Mehrrohrverteilungseinheit. Hinzu kommen ein Regelungsventil für die Dampfzufuhr, Schmutzfänger, Dampfableiter und Ableiter für die Kopfeinheit für den Einsatz des HumidiPack unter Dampfdruck.

Pages

Advanced Search

Product Page
Liquids such as water, glycol solutions and high-temperature heat-transfer fluids are coming into wider use as heating media in coils. Some of the reasons for the popularity of water and glycol systems are:
Product Page
Armstrong Duralite™ plate fin steam coils are available in Centifeed (steam-distributing tube-type), Standard (opposite-end connections), and Two-Row Return-Bend construction. Centifeed, Standard and Return-Bend coils are made of 5/8" OD tubes as standard. One-Row coils with 1" OD tubes are available as options. Depending on steam flow, long Centifeed coils may require steam to be fed from both ends to eliminate cold tube ends and the potential for freezing.
Product Page
The Armstrong Single-Point Purger Controller is used with Armstrong XR-1501 Series refrigerant purgers fitted with a float and temperature sensor assembly. This combination provides a simple, effective and efficient means of removing air and other non-condensable gases from refrigeration systems.
Product Page
Multi-point purgers are designed for systems that have as many as 34 points to be purged.
Product Page
Many of the best reasons to insist on Armstrong unit heaters are ones you never even see. Components like motors, bearings, tubes, enclosures and fins are heavy-duty, to ensure lasting performance.
Product Page
Many of the best reasons to insist on Armstrong unit heaters are ones you never even see. Components like motors, bearings, tubes, enclosures and fins are heavy-duty to ensure lasting performance.
Product Page
Heat treatment is a safe and effective alternative to fumigation. Armstrong has the products and service to deliver heat treatment solutions that are efficient, cost-effective—and an industry-accepted alternative to chemical treatments. With insect heat treatment equipment from Armstrong, you get:
Product Page
Heavy-duty, portable Armstrong Hot Bin Heaters provide an effective way to heat bins, silos and other hard-to-access areas within a food facility. These cost-effective heaters are ideal for heat treatment for insect control, temporary comfort heat and freeze protection. And because the heat is ducted, Hot Bin Heaters can distribute heat to multiple areas from a single heater.
Product Page
Heavy-duty, portable Armstrong Hot Bin Heaters provide an effective way to heat bins, silos and other hard-to-access areas within a food facility. These cost-effective heaters are ideal for heat treatment for insect control, temporary comfort heat and freeze protection. And because they’re portable, Hot Bin Heaters heat multiple areas with a single heat source.
Product Page
Heavy-duty Armstrong Hot Breath Heaters are mounted on a sturdy cart, providing portable on-demand spot heating in any area within a food-processing facility. These cost-effective heaters are ideal for heat treatment for insect control, temporary comfort heat and freeze protection. Armstrong Hot Breath Heaters are available in a wide variety of sizes, output capacities, voltages and materials options.
Product Page
Heavy-duty Armstrong Hot Breath Heaters are mounted on sturdy carts, providing portable on-demand spot heating in any area within a food-processing facility. These cost-effective heaters are ideal for heat treatment for insect control, temporary comfort heat and freeze protection. Armstrong Hot Breath Heaters are available in a wide variety of sizes, output capacities, voltages and materials options.
Product Page
With revolutionary ionic bed technology The Gas-Fired HumidiClean™ from Armstrong reduces operating costs, and its Ionic Bed Technology slashes costs even more by trimming the labor and downtime associated with cleaning humidifiers. The HumidiClean operates economically on natural gas or propane. It is adaptable to various water qualities, and service life cycle and tank drainage are field-adjustable. Here’s more good news: The HumidiClean is CSA-certified and CGA-approved.
Product Page
How Armstrong’s gas-fired HumidiClean™ works When there is a call for humidity, the pre-combustion safety check confirms that the duct-pressure switch, duct high-limit humidistat and liquid-level control circuits are satisfied. The microprocessor then signals the blower to turn on, and the humidifier’s blower-pressure switch senses air movement.
Product Page
Energy efficient, low maintenance, reliable, precisely controlled, and clean. Armstrong believes these five industry needs are priority for humidification systems. Since 1938, Armstrong has been a leading supplier of humidification solutions for corporate environments, museums, hospitals, universities, semiconductor manufacturing, and electronics manufacturing. Customers’ needs are constantly changing and while many of the humidification products are successful in providing desirable indoor air quality, Armstrong is committed to developing and engineering new technology to best suit our customers’ demands. Atomization humidifiers offer the most energy efficient operation by reducing cooling load and water waste as well as reduced maintenance and improved reliability over other evaporative systems. Armstrong’s PressureFog™ and Cool-Fog® are high-quality industrial-grade atomizing humidification solutions that are suitable for a wide variety of environments and applications. 
Product Page
How foggers operate Armstrong Cool Fog® Systems use both compressed air and pressurized water to achieve atomization. Pressurized water is injected in the discharge orifice of a compressed air system. As the compressed air is discharged through an orifice, the air’s potential energy is converted to kinetic energy, which is imparted to the injected water.
Product Page
Armstrong offers a number of specialized steam distribution methods to meet the requirements of widely varying applications.
Product Page
Series M/MH manifolds Standard steam-jacketed manifolds should be used if you are using the Series 9000/1000 direct-steam-injection humidifiers, and vapor absorption distance is not critical, or is less than 36 inches (91 cm). The size and number of manifolds can be determined by face area of the duct or AHU, capacity, steam pressure, and required absorption distance. Armstrong’s Humid-A-ware Humidification Selection and Sizing software will assist in these calculations.
Product Page
Series D manifolds for duct-type distribution Where an existing duct system is available, steam is commonly discharged into the duct through a dispersion tube. If the dispersion tube is to be located below the humidifier, install a drip leg with water seal.
Product Page
HumidiPack® The Armstrong HumidiPack is a prefabricated steam humidifier system that is ready for insertion in the duct. The HumidiPack consists of a separator/header and multiple-tube dispersion assembly when supplied for use with an Armstrong steam-generating humidifier. A steam-supply control valve, strainer, steam trap and header drain traps are added when HumidiPack is used on pressurized steam.

Pages